Plans, schemes

I’ve been a bit busy at the archives and travelling to post anything substantial lately, but here’s what I plan to put up here in the next couple of weeks…

  • I want to finish my short essay on sport and nationalism, which has taken forever
  • Something about ‘Machete’ which I’m off to see later today
  • More proms reviews and recommendations (travelling has made catching up on these quite difficult)
  • I have a long polemic on climate change which has been held up basically by the ferocity of the debate in the sources; in fact one of the points is that the horribly vituperative nature of the debate is itself one of the main problems
  • As my (more or less) year abroad comes to an end, I will summarise in three separate pieces: my experience in Mexico; my various stints in the United States; and what it means to me to have been in self-imposd exile for so long
  • And three United games next week will probably stimulate some more moaning…
Published in: on September 4, 2010 at 8:50 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://technicalslip.wordpress.com/2010/09/04/plans-schemes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

